Shoes to blame?


Let us pause for a minute of silence for E!’s Khloe and Lamar….
Yes sports fans it is with a heavy heart that I announce the end of the Odom’s television tour. Now lest we forget the rest of the Kardashian clan signed soem 3 year $40 ka-jillion dollar deal so we will still be able to keep up with them (gag), but with Odom off the court and Khloe “tired of filming” I am sad I will have to find a new tv family to follow; anyone know what time that basketball wives show is on? I need to do some research. On the upside, Lamar can get back to what I think failed him coming into the latest basketball season–conditioning/practice.

Anyone else read the tweet by a Nike shoe designer almost implying that DRose’s ACL injury was due to his choice of branding ADIDAS instead of Nike, why else would LJ be improving and Rose hurting? My “boys” @PTI made me chuckle at this story; do people really feel they have so much influence on a player that their shoes are to blame for injuries? As Mike Wilbon pointed out, Ricky Rubio is out for the season and he wore Nike. Lets hope injuries from here on out aren’t based on shoe size. What a sad sad world would that be.

On the bright side, maybe the players could get into those skele-toes shoes??? I’d like me a pair of those.

Enjoy the playoffs my friends! … & Go Brewers!

